BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS LEWIS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

IN THE MATTER OF:

RESOLUTION NO. 24-081

APPOINT ONE INDIVIDUAL TO A REGULAR-MEMBER POSITION AND FOUR INDIVIDUALS TO ALTERNATE-MEMBER POSITIONS ON THE VETERANS' ADVISORY BOARD (VAB)

WHEREAS, the Lewis County Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) has reviewed the memos listing recommendations from the Veterans' Advisory Board (VAB) to appoint five new members to the VAB; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 06-189 established the Lewis County VAB, and the bylaws state that membership on the board shall be comprised of no less than seven regular members and two alternate members; and

WHEREAS, Anthony Rogers, Patrick Swanson, Candace Johnson, Tina Koehn and Tabitha Hopp have all expressed interest and submitted applications to serve on the VAB; and

WHEREAS, the VAB recommends the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) (1) appoint Anthony Rogers as a regular member and (2) appoint Patrick Swanson, Candace Johnson, Tina Koehn and Tabitha Hopp as alternate members of the VAB; and

WHEREAS, the service dates of these recommended appointments are April 1, 2024, through March 31, 2026; and

WHEREAS, this will ensure the minimum requirements for regular-member and alternate-member positions are met; and

WHEREAS, it appears to be in the best public interest to appoint Anthony Rogers, Patrick Swanson, Candace Johnson, Tina Koehn and Tabitha Hopp to the VAB.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the BOCC hereby appoints Anthony Rogers as a regular member and Patrick Swanson, Candace Johnson, Tina Koehn and Tabitha Hopp as alternate members of the Veterans' Advisory Board effective April 1, 2024, through March 31, 2026; and

NOW THEREFORE BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED the alternate positions will be ranked as follows: Candace Johnson, Patrick Swanson, Tina Koehn and Tabitha Hopp.

DONE IN OPEN SESSION this 19th day of March, 2024.

Page 1 of 2 Res. 24-081

APPROVED AS TO FORM: Jonathan Meyer, Prosecuting Attorney BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS LEWIS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Robert Bradley

Scott J. Brummer

By: Robert Bradley,

Scott J. Brummer, Chair

Deputy Prosecuting Attorney

ATTEST:

Lindsey R. Pollock, DVM

Lindsey R. Pollock, DVM, Vice Chair

Rieva Lester, CMC

Sean D. Swope

Rieva Lester, CMC, Sean D. Swope, Commissioner

Clerk of the Lewis County Board of County Commissioners

Page 2 of 2 Res. 24-081