BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS LEWIS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

IN THE MATTER OF:

RESOLUTION NO. 22-043

REAPPOINT FOUR LODGING TAX ADVISORY COMMITTEE (LTAC) MEMBERS

WHEREAS, RCW 67.28.1817 states that a municipality with a population of 5,000 (five thousand) or more should establish a Lodging Tax Advisory Committee (LTAC); and

WHEREAS, the committee must include at least five members, including at least two members who are representatives of businesses required to collect tax under this chapter ("providers") and at least two involved in activities authorized to be funded by lodging tax revenue ("users"); and

WHEREAS, the terms for four members -- Chris Roden, Trent Richardson, Dean Croshaw and Harry Bhagwandin -- expired Dec. 31, 2021; and

WHEREAS, all four individuals have indicated a willingness to continue serving as LTAC members; and

WHEREAS, the Lewis County Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) has set staggered terms for the committee; and

WHEREAS, it is in the best public interest to reappoint the LTAC members.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the BOCC hereby reappoints four LTAC members as follows:

PROVIDERS

Chris Roden (Lewis County Public Utilities District): A two-year term that expires Dec. 31, 2023. Dean Croshaw (Packwood Station): A four-year term that expires Dec. 31, 2025.

<u>USERS</u>

Trent Richardson (White Pass Scenic Byway): A two-year term that expires Dec. 31, 2023. Harry Bhagwandin (Lewis County Community Trails): A four-year term that expires Dec. 31, 2025.

DONE IN OPEN SESSION this 15th day of February, 2022.

APPROVED AS TO FORM: Jonathan Meyer, Prosecuting Attorney LEWIS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Andrew Logerwell	Lindsey R. Pollock, DVM
By: Andrew Logerwell,	Lindsey R. Pollock, DVM, Chair
Senior Deputy Prosecuting Atto	rney
ATTEST:	Absent
	Since
	1845
Rieva Lester	F. Lee Grose
Rieva Lester,	F. Lee Grose, Commissioner
Clerk of the Lewis County Board	d of
County Commissioners	